Harris Motor Speedway

Next Event:
Aug 9 - Brian Kuykendall Benefit Race

Aug 22 - Limited Sportsman w/ weekly div

Results Rules
Points Contact Us

Harris Speedway, Inc.

Saturday was a beautiful evening for racing at Harris Speedway! Nine divisions of competition headlined the night for everyone on hand.
Chris Jenkins pulled away from a big field of Thunder Bomber entrants to pick up another victory! Greg Carroll, Shane Hooper, Junior Searcy & Donnie Barner battled throughout the feature, finishing second thru fifth.
Colt Gilliam held off the field to earn his first Crate Sportsman victory of the season at Harris Speedway!
Timmy Smith motored to the win in the Pure Stock division, holding off Josh Burgess & Chris Jones!
Josh Burgess rolled back into "The Winner's Circle", after a rough & caution-filled Renegade main event!
Dustin Morris eased by Stacy Brock & Richard Vasser, late to pick up the Stock Four feature win!
With a lot of action & a big field, Jasper Brown gained another Young Guns feature victory! John Price finished fourth, after having to start rear of the main, because of winning the previous three Young Guns features in a row!
Johnny Hipp gained the lead from the start of the Stock Eight feature, holding off Jason Jolley & Dustin Morris, in getting the victory!
Chris Jackson motored to another Limited Sportsman feature win!
Ray Hudson pulled away from J.J. Williams & Keith Williams to pick up the Front Wheel Drive main event win!
The top five in all nine divisions were as follows:

Thunder Bomber
1. Chris Jenkins #02
2. Greg Carroll #15
3. Shane Hooper #21H
4. Junior Searcy #6
5. Donnie Barner #10

Crate Sportsman
1. Colt Gilliam #73
2. Colton Dimsdale #15
3. Andy Mattison #05
4. Bryan Harrelson #29
5. Casey Towell #97

Pure Stock
1. Timmy Smith #6
2. Josh Burgess #1
3. Chris Jones #04
4. Michael Nelon #23
5. Preston Dimsdale #66

1. Josh Burgess #98
2. Tony Pierce #3
3. Timmy Smith #6
4. Trevor Dimsdale #Zero1
5. Preston Mintz #37

Stock Four
1. Dustin Morris #8M
2. Stacy Brock #96
3. Mitchell Parris #82
4. Joey Painter #08
5. Richard Vasser #8V

Young Guns
1. Jasper Brown #83
2. Brittnye Evans #10
3. Blake Dill #0
4. John Price #4
5. Yancy Pace #5

Stock Eight
1. Johnny Hipp #28XL
2. Jason Jolley #12
3. Dustin Morris #8
4. Shane Harris #11
5. "Tank" Waters #51

Limited Sportsman
1. Chris Jackson #13
2. Lance Creasman #C8
3. Brian DeYoung #11
4. Jordan Brandle #57
5. Lance Miller #16

Front Wheel Drive
1. Ray Hudson #11H
2. J.J. Williams #912 (Red)
3. Keith Williams #912 (Black)
4. Chris Beachum #17
5. Josh Pruitt #J86

HARRIS SPEEDWAY WILL BE RACING SUNDAY NIGHT AUGUST 9TH! This will be a "Benefit Race" for cancer patient, "Brian Kuykendall!" NO RACE SATURDAY, AUGUST 8TH! Seven divisions of racing, including Limited Sportsman, Renegade, Pure Stock, Thunder Bomber, Stock Four, Front Wheel Drive & Young Guns. NO STOCK EIGHT OR CRATE SPORTSMAN. $3 from each grandstand ticket & other ways of raising money for Brian & his family will be in place for this event! Gates open at 4:30 pm. NOTE: DRIVER'S MEETING AT 6:30 PM., with "hot laps", qualifying, heats & features to follow. MAKE YOUR PLANS TO ATTEND THIS SPECIAL RACE!!
For any information about Harris Speedway contact Scott Childress at 864-346-3588 or Tony Adair at 828-748-2576. Harris
Speedway phone #828-247-4171.

Harris Speedway would like to thank all the drivers, sponsors, fans, and staff for their support of the 2015 season.

VP racing Fuels is the official racing fuel at Harris Speedway for the 2015 season. Fuel will be available at the track.

TNT racing equipment is the official parts supplier for Harris Speedway and will be at the track every race with their equipment/parts trailer.
Contact TNT at 864-834-1631 or 864-505-3299.

Harris Speedway track address:
921 Jack McKinney Rd
Rutherfordton NC 28139

Harris Speedway would like to thank the following sponsors for their
contributions: Dirt Trackers Photography, APCO Plastics, Jones Construction Curbing, Whitesides Construction, Sports Tracker Photography, Rock Auto, Bennett Equipment & Supply, Fortune’s Grading, LLC, Rolands Recycling, Tri-City Tire, City Chevrolet, VP Racing Fuel, Hoosier Racing Tires, Johnson Racing Engines,

Powered by
Wayne Clayton
© 2003

This web site was created for Harris Motor Speedway by Wayne Clayton. All materials, both visual and written, are property of Harris Motor Speedway and Wayne Clayton. Duplication, replication, or other un-authorized use of this web site, or materials within are strictly prohibited. Where applicable, violations will be prosecuted to the fullest extent possible under law.